University of Malta

Faculty of Health Sciences
UOM Main Page
Apply - Admissions 2016
CPD Courses

Welcome to the Faculty of Health Sciences Website

The Faculty of Health Sciences was awarded faculty status in August 2010. Before then, it was the Institute of Health Care, a University Institute which was set up in 1987, for the education and training of Health Care professionals.

Today, there are 12 departments within the faculty, each offering a degree programme leading to a health care profession. These departments are:

All departments have active research programmes in various specialisations, and some offer M.Sc. and Ph.D. programmes.

The Faculty is also responsible for the running of Continuing Professional Development courses for registered practitioners, ensuring that health professionals are kept abreast of the continuing advances in the medical field and related technologies.

I invite you to explore the Faculty’s website. Kindly contact us should you require more information about the Faculty.

Professor Angela Xuereb Anastasi




Log In back to UoM Homepage