Newly Elected Executive Board for the Malta Medical Students' Association

The Malta Medical Students' Association has a elected a fresh Executive Board composed of thirteen hardworking and enthusiastic members:
Marius Grima (president),
John Paul Tabone (vice-president),
Tatyana Mintoff (general secretary),
Andrea Biondo (treasurer),
Alain Vella (national exchange officer),
Malcolm West (national officer on research exchange),
William Mifsud (national officer on medical education),
Mairi Sciberras (national officer on reproductive health including AIDS),
Stefan Bajada (national officer for peace and human rights),
Jurgen Gerada (national officer on public health),
Vanessa Saliba (electives co-ordinator),
Dorian Xuereb (media officer) and
Mark Camilleri (sports and entertainment officer).

A series of meetings have already been held and the year has officially kicked off with activities for world AIDS day and several other projects, including an anti-smoking campaign and a nutrition campaign, this yearís exchange program and the notorious parties and sporting events.

The term of office for this year is from November 2001, until March 2002. From then onwards general elections for the Executive Board will be held in March every year. This will allow for a 2 month hand-over period, with the new team taking over in summer.