

Promotions Board – Council meeting of 15 February 2019

Promotion to Lecturer

Dr Tonio Borg – Department of Public Law, Faculty of Laws

Dr Carmel Serracino – Department of Classics and Archaeology, Faculty of Arts

Dr Nadine Tabone – Department of Communication Therapy, Faculty of Health Sciences

Promotion to Senior Lecturer

Dr Anne-Marie Bezzina – Department of Languages and Humanities Education, Faculty of Education

Dr Christian Borg Xuereb – Department of Gerontology, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

Dr Therese Comodini Cachia – Department of Public Law, Faculty of Laws

Dr Mario Frendo – Department of Theatre Studies, School of Performing Arts

Dr Odette Lewis – Department of Spatial Planning and Infrastructure, Faculty for the Built Environment

Dr Graziella Stringos – UM Lecturer with duties at Junior College (English)

Dr Peter A. Xuereb – Department of Computer Information Systems, Faculty of Information and Communication Technology

Promotion to Visiting Lecturer

Mr Malcolm Bonello – Department of Digital Arts, Faculty of Media and Knowledge Sciences

Dr Alex Cutajar – Department of Languages and Humanities Education, Faculty of Education

Promotion to Visiting Senior Lecturer

Ing. Johann Galea – Department of Industrial Electrical Power Conversion, Faculty of Engineering

Promotion to Associate Professor

Dr Doreen Spiteri – Department of Languages and Humanities Education, Faculty of Education

Dr Ing. Pierluigi Mollicone – Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering

Dr Cynthia Formosa – Department of Podiatry, Faculty of Health Sciences

Promotion to Professor

Professor Frances Camilleri-Cassar – Department of Media, Communications & Technology Law, Faculty of Laws

Professor Richard Spiteri – Department of French, Faculty of Arts

Professor Sandra Dingli – Edward de Bono Institute for the Design & Development of Thinking