

# **Promotions Board – Council meeting of 3 June 2021**

#### **Promotion to Lecturer**

Dr Tiziana Filletti – Department of Commercial Law, Faculty of Laws

Dr Antoine Grima - Department of Environmental and Resources Law, Faculty of Laws

#### **Promotion to Senior Lecturer**

Dr Marie Avellino – Institute for Tourism, Travel and Culture

Dr Vanessa Camilleri – Department of Artificial Intelligence, Faculty of Information and Communication Technology

Dr Lourdes Farrugia – Department of Physics, Faculty of Science

Dr Stefano Filletti – Department of Criminal Law, Faculty of Laws

Dr Janice Formosa Pace – Department of Youth and Community Studies, Faculty of Social Wellbeing

Dr Stefano Moncada – Institute for European Studies, and Director, Islands and Small States Institute

Dr Charlene Vella – Department of Art and Art History, Faculty of Arts

Dr Janis Vella Szijj – Department of Pharmacy, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

Dr Francesca Wirth – Department of Pharmacy, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

## **Promotion to Visiting Senior Lecturer**

Dr Ing. Kenneth Chircop – Department of Electronic Systems Engineering, Faculty of Engineering

Mr Mark Lawrence Mario Zammit – Department of Banking and Finance, Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy

#### **Promotion to Associate Professor**

Professor Jean Paul Baldacchino – Department of Anthropological Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Director, Mediterranean Institute

Professor Philip von Brockdorff – Department of Economics, Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy

Professor Maureen Cole – Department of Social Policy and Social Work, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

#### **Promotion to Professor**

Professor Maria Attard – Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts and Director, Institute for Climate Change and Sustainable Development

Professor Vincent Cassar – Department of Management, Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy

Professor Helen Grech – Department of Communication Therapy, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Noellie Brockdorff – Department of Cognitive Science, Faculty of Media and Knowledge Sciences

### **Junior College**

### **Promotion to Junior College Lecturer**

Ms Maria Flask, Chemistry

## **Promotion to Junior College Senior Lecturer I**

Dr Elton Stivala, English

Dr Stephanie Xerri Agius, English

## **Promotion to Junior College Senior Lecturer II**

Mr Tonio Darmanin, Marketing