Council



Directors of Institutes/Centres/Schools (1 October 2023 to 30 September 2024)

Institutes

Institute of Aerospace Technologies Professor Ing. David Zammit Mangion

Institute of Anglo-Italian Studies Professor Gloria Lauri-Lucente

Edward De Bono Institute for Creative Thinking & Innovation Dr Margaret Mangion

Institute for Climate Change & Sustainable Development Professor Maria Attard

Institute of Digital Games Dr Daniel Vella

Institute of Earth Systems Professor Everaldo Attard

Institute for European Studies Professor Mark Harwood

Islands and Small States Institute Dr Stefano Moncada

Institute of Linguistics & Language Technology Professor Stavros Assimakopoulos

Institute of Maltese Studies Professor Carmel Cassar

Mediterranean Institute Professor Norbert Bugeja

Institute for Physical Education & Sport Professor Andrew Decelis

Institute of Space Sciences & Astronomy Professor Alessio Magro

Institute for Sustainable Energy Professor Luciano Mulè Stagno

Centres

Centre for Biomedical Cybernetics Professor Ing. Kenneth Camilleri

Centre for Distributed Ledger Technologies Professor Joshua Ellul

Centre for English Language Proficiency Professor Odette Vassallo

Centre for Entrepreneurship & Business Incubation Professor Russell Smith

Centre for Environmental Education & Research Professor Mark C Mifsud

Centre for Labour Studies Dr Luke Anthony Fiorini

Centre for the Liberal Arts & Sciences Professor David Mifsud

Centre for Literacy Professor Charles L Mifsud

Centre for Molecular Medicine & Biobanking Professor Richard Muscat

Centre for Resilience & Socio-Emotional Health Professor Carmel Cefai

Centre for the Study & Practice of Conflict Resolution Professor Gordon Sammut

Centre for Traditional Chinese Medicine Professor Charles Savona Ventura

Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Educational Research Professor Sandro Caruana

Schools

Doctoral School Professor Nicholas Vella

Professor Ing. Maurice Apap

(Deputy Director)

School of Performing Arts Professor Philip Ciantar

International School for Foundation Studies Dr Omar N'Shea

Resource Centre

University of Malta Cottonera Resource Centre Dr Katya De Giovanni