Brighter days ahead

Brighter days ahead

Yearning for campus life at UM?
Brighter days are ahead.

A reminiscence of life at UM and looking forward to the new normal, which will bring along even better times.


#ShineAtUM

The University of Malta wishes to assure all its students, local and international, prospective and continuing, that courses will commence and teaching will continue during the coming academic year.

Read more.


Check the key dates for the next academic year.

Amended by UM Senate - 23 April 2020.

For Faculty of Dental Surgery continuing students:
Monday 5 October 2020 to Saturday 20 February 2021

For Faculty of Education continuing students:
Monday 5 October 2020 to Saturday 20 February 2021

For other continuing students:
Monday 12 October 2020 to Saturday 20 February 2021

For Year 1 students:
Monday 19 October 2020 to Saturday 20 February 2021

For Year 1 MD, MDS and courses with limited numbers:
Monday 9 November 2020


Introduction Week
Monday 12 October to Friday 16 October 2020

Opening Ceremony
Friday 16 October 2020

Christmas Recess
Saturday 19 December 2020 to Sunday 3 January 2021

Examinations
Monday 1 February to Saturday 20 February 2021

Monday 22 February to Wednesday 6 July 2021

Easter Recess
Monday 29 March to Sunday 11 April 2021

Examinations
Saturday 5 June to Wednesday 6 July 2021

September Assessment Session
Wednesday 1 September to Saturday 18 September 2021
(for postgraduate courses which include the Summer period as the final semester)

Tuesday 8 June to Thursday 30 September 2021

Recess
Monday 2 August to Saturday 14 August 2021

https://www.um.edu.mt/about/brighterdaysahead