Animal Welfare Committee

The Animal Welfare Committee was set up to
  • advise Faculty Research Ethics Committees regarding specific research projects that entail the use of animals in research
  • advise and ensure University Research Ethics Committee that animal welfare and wellbeing is now common practice at UM Research Facilities and in conformity with National legislation on the keeping of animals and their use in research
  • assess animal care, treatment and practices in experimental research.

Composition of the Committee

Professor Richard Muscat

Professor Everaldo Attard
Mr Andrew Cassar
Professor Louis F. Cassar
Dr Simeon Deguara
Dr Lourdes Farrugia
Professor Pierre Schembri Wismayer
Professor Mario Valentino
Mr Trevor Zammit