Plagiarism Committee

The Plagiarism Committee was set up to:

  • draw up guidelines regarding Plagiarism and the Introduction of Plagiarism Software (Turnitin)
  • prepare the strategy and tasks to familiarise Academics and Students with the use of the software
  • educate students to avoid accidental plagiarism.

Composition of the Committee

Professor Anthony Fenech (Chairperson)
Dr Paul Bezzina
Mr James Cilia
Mr Kevin Ellul
The Registrar (or delegate)
Dr Nathalie Schembri
Professor Ing. Saviour Zammit
Student representative – Ms Chiara Vassallo