Research Fund Committee

The Research Fund Committee was set up to disburse the research funds obtained by the University from the yearly Government subvention in an equitable manner to all resident academics to enable them to conduct personal research as highlighted by the Collective Agreement.

Composition of the Committee

Professor Ing. Saviour Zammit (Chairperson)
Professor Maurice Apap
Professor Godfrey Baldacchino
Dr Ing. Anton Bartolo
Professor Frank Bezzina
Dr Michelle Gialanze'
Professor Tanya Sammut-Bonnici
Professor Josanne Vassallo
Director of Finance
Director of Research Support Services or delegate (Dr Axel Steuwer) (also as secretary)