Committee for Student Societies

The Committee for Student Societies was set up to:

  • review Student Societies for recognition by the University
  • examine Student Societies' statutes
  • forward recommendations to Senate for the recognition of new student societies.

Composition of the Committee

Professor Carmen Sammut

Professor Andrew Azzopardi
Professor Adrian M. Gellel
Registrar or delegate
Dr Chris Soler (acting also as secretary)
Mr William Farrugia (Student Representative)
Mr Matthew Xuereb (Student Representative)