University of Malta

ACCESS Disability Support Committee
UOM Main Page
Campus Map button

The ACCESS Disability Support Committee was set up to:

  • report to Council and Senate regarding the ways that accessibility to lectures, other teaching sessions and examinations can be achieved for each individual with a disability
  • consider requests by candidates for MATSEC Examinations and by University and Junior College students for access arrangements and to approve reasonable access arrangements that enable such students to demonstrate their attainment and capabilities.

Composition of the Committee

Dr Carmen Sammut (Chairperson)
Professor Paul Bartolo
Ms Nathalie Buhagiar                                            
Dr Anne-Marie Callus                                                
Professor Marie Therese Camilleri Podest√†          
Dr Christine Marie Firman
Ms Rhoda Garland
Ms Victoria Gauci
Ms Josanne Ghirxi                                                  
Dr Louisa Grech
Professor David Mamo
Dr Julian Mamo
Junior College Principal or delegate
Registrar or delegate
Mr Zachary Calleja (Student Representative)
Ms Deborah Cilia (Student Representative)
Ms Jessica Cilia (Student Representative)

Last Updated: 20 February 2018

Log In back to UoM Homepage