Faculty Board

Chair - The Rector

Prof. Alfred Vella

Vice Chair - The Dean

Prof. Dominic Fenech

Heads of Department

Dr Jean-Paul Baldacchino - Anthropological Science
Dr Ing. John Betts - Classics & Archaeology
Prof. James Corby - English
Prof. Thierry Tremblay - French
Prof. Maria Attard - Geography             
Dr Kathrin Schoedel - German
Prof. Keith Sciberras - Art & Art History
Dr James Sater - International Relations
Prof. Gloria Lauri Lucente - Italian
Dr Michael Spagnol - Maltese
Dr Dennis Mizzi - Oriental Studies
Prof. Claude Mangion - Philosophy
Dr Gillian Martin - Sociology
Prof. Juan Antonio Garrido Ardila - Spanish & Latin American Studies
Prof. Sergio Portelli - Translation, Terminology & Interpreting Studies

Elected representatives of Departments

Dr Daniela Debono - Anthropological Science
Dr Carmel Serracino - Classics & Archaeology
Dr Mario Aquilina - English
Dr Dominique Lanni - French
Prof. John Schembri - Geography
Dr Katrin Dautel - German
Dr Emanuel Buttigieg - History    
Prof. Conrad Thake - Art & Art History       
Dr Angela Pennisi di Floristella - International Relations             
Dr Fabrizio Foni - Italian 
Dr Immanuel Mifsud - Maltese               
Ms Wei Chen - Oriental Studies
Dr MaryAnne Cassar - Philosophy
Dr Michael Briguglio - Sociology
Dr Alessia Cilia Portelli - Spanish & Latin American Studies
Prof. Clare E. Vassallo - Translation, Terminology & Interpreting Studies

Student representatives

Ms Nicole Galea
Mr Nico Muscat

Members appointed by the Minister

Dr Norbert Bugeja
Dr Domenic Garcia