Programme Description

Programme Description

University of Malta

Institute of Aerospace Technologies

Master of Science in Aerospace

(for courses commencing February 2022)

Semester 2 (February 2022 - June 2022)

Compulsory Units (All students must register for this/these unit/s)

AET5100* Dissertation 80 ECTS
ENR5026 Science Communication in Engineering 5 ECTS

* Work on the dissertation is expected to start in Semester 2 of academic year 2021/22 (February 2022) and continue up to the end of Semester 1 of academic year 2022/23 (February 2023).

Semester 1 (October 2022 - January 2023)

Compulsory Units (All students must register for this/these unit/s)

ENR5006 Research Methods for Engineering 5 ECTS

This programme of study is governed by the General Regulations for University Postgraduate Awards, 2021 and by the Bye-Laws for the degree of Master of Science - M.Sc. - under the auspices of the Institute of Aerospace Technologies.
Last Updated: 21 April 2022
The University makes every effort to ensure that the published Courses Plans, Programmes of Study and Study-Unit information are complete and up-to-date at the time of publication. The University reserves the right to make changes in case errors are detected after publication.
The availability of optional units may be subject to timetabling constraints.
Units not attracting a sufficient number of registrations may be withdrawn without notice.
Unless for exceptional approved reasons, no changes to the programme of study for a particular academic year will be made once the students' registration period for that academic year begins.