University of Malta

Conference Theme
UOM Main Page
Music Studies Student Handbook
Music Studies Student Handbook
Under the auspices of EFLM

The theme of the EPMA 2017 Meeting is PPPM in Practice. During the Congress we are hosting two events, namely a brokerage event organised by the European Enterprise Network, which will give the opportunities for individualised B2B meetings with European SMEs and also the COST Action.

Conference Objectives

PPPM—medicine of the future and evidence-based platform to advance healthcare

Advanced healthcare promotes the paradigm change from delayed interventional to predictive medicine tailored to the person, from reactive to preventive medicine and from disease to wellness. Predictive, preventive and personalised medicine (PPPM) is the new integrative concept in healthcare sector that enables to predict individual predisposition before onset of the disease, to provide targeted preventive measures and create personalised treatment algorithms tailored to the person. Integrative approach by PPPM is considered as the medicine of the future. The cost-effective management of health promotion and disease care implements the innovation by PPPM in modernisation of medical services. Being at the forefront of the global efforts, the European Association for Predictive, Preventive and Personalised Medicine (EPMA) promotes the integrative concept of PPPM amongst healthcare stakeholders, governmental institutions, educators, funding bodies, patient organisations and in the public domain. Under the EPMA-umbrella, an international forum of currently 49 countries is actively contributing to the development and implementation of the innovative PPPM concepts worldwide. The main structures altogether create a consolidated scientific, technological and educational platform and elaborate the long-term strategies of the association.

PPPM Centres—the nucleus for advanced healthcare EPMA Working Group: Vincenzo Costigliola, Belgium; Josef Flammer, Switzerland; Mikhail Paltsev, Russia; Marko Kapalla, Slovak Republic; Juraj Kuban, Slovak Republic; Kurt Krapfenbauer, Austria; Olga Golubnitschaja, Germany).

Submit your Abstract online here

Last Updated: 26 April 2017

Log In back to UoM Homepage