University of Malta
 

Past Notices
UOM Main Page
 
 
 
Newspoint
IT Services Student Guide
Facebook Twitter Facebook_Button Twitter_Button

Past Notices - by Year


Previous - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 - Next

SIMS and eSIMS Maintenance

06 Jul 2018

University and Junior College SIMS and eSIMS will be unavailable on Saturday 7th July from 1100hrs until Sunday 8th July due to maintenance.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.



MaKS Open Access Lab Closure

15 May 2018

Please note that on the last semester week i.e from Monday 21st - Friday 25th May 2018, the MaKS Open Access Lab will be closed.
Hence, the last open winter date is Friday 18th May 2018.


Kindly refer to the below link here for further information.



IT Services Training Courses (May 2018)

19 Apr 2018

IT Services is organising the following courses/training workshops during this semester. The training sessions are held at IT Services (Campus Map - Location 34).

Only University students may register for training courses/workshops organised by IT Services. 

 

Workshops Dates Time
Using Turnitin (Students) Thu 3 May 1730 - 1900hrs 
Using Turnitin (Students) Wed 9 May 1230 - 1400hrs 

 



Opening Hours - Easter Recess 2018

06 Mar 2018

During the Easter Recess (Mon 26 March to Sun 8 April), the IT Services Reception, Helpdesk & Open Access will open from:

Monday to Friday
0800-1645hrs

IT Services Reception, Helpdesk & Open Access will be closed on:

  • Tue 27 March
  • Fri 30 March (Public Holiday)

Normal opening hours will resume on Monday 9 April 2018.



IT Services SPSS Courses 2018 (Sem. 2)

08 Feb 2018

IT Services is organising the following training courses during the Second Semester. All training sessions are held at IT Services (Campus Map - Location 34).

Only members of staff and University students may register for training courses organised by IT Services.                                   

Courses Dates Time
IBM SPSS: Introduction Mon 26, Wed 28 Feb & Fri 2 Mar 1700hrs - 1900hrs
IBM SPSS: Intermediate Mon 12, Wed 14 & Fri 16 Mar 1700hrs - 1900hrs
IBM SPSS: Advanced Mon 9, Wed 11 & Fri 13 Apr 1700hrs - 1900hrs

More information about IBM SPSS courses is available for:




Previous - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 - Next

Calendar
 
 

Log In back to UoM Homepage