3.1 Centre for Labour Studies Board (as in December 2010)

Chairman	Professor Godfrey Baldacchino ¹
Vice-Chairman	(Director of CLS): Dr Manwel Debono ²
Members	Appointed by Council Ms Angela Callus
	Appointed by Senate Professor Peter Mayo
	<i>Representatives of the Academic Staff</i> Dr Martin Fenech Dr Manwel Debono
	Representatives of the Students Mr Mark Spiteri ³ Ms Victoria Sultana Kennaugh
	Appointed by the Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy Mr Peter Baldacchino
	Appointed by the Confederation of Malta Trade Unions (of whom one by the Union Haddiema Maghqudin) Mr William Portelli Mr Joseph Vella

- 1 Professor Godfrey Baldacchino replaced Prof Edward Zammit as the Chairman of the CLS with effect from January 2010.
- 2 Dr Manwel Debono replaced Prof Godfrey Baldacchino who was the Director in leave of absence from the University of Malta and Mr Saviour Rizzo who served as the Acting Director.
- 3 Mr Mark Spiteri and Ms Victoria Sultana Kennaugh replaced Ms Elke Sghendo and Mr David Pisani

	Appointed by the General Workers' Union Mr Michael Parnis Mr Victor Carachi ⁴
	Appointed by the Malta Employers' Association Mr Joe Farrugia
	Appointed by the Ministry responsible for Labour Relations Dr Noel Vella
	Secretary to the Board Ms Anna Borg⁵
Honorary Members	Mr Anthony Busuttil Dr Gerard Kester Mr Saviour Rizzo Pro Edward L. Zammit
Observer	Mr David Parnis

4 Mr Victor Carachi replaced Mr Gaetano Mercieca

5 Ms Anna Borg replaced Dr Manwel Debono