Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Malta
Other Titles: Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Authors: Moncada, Stefano
Keywords: Climatic changes -- Malta
Global warming -- Malta
Greenhouse gases -- Malta
Issue Date: 2012
Publisher: Sage Publications, Inc.
Citation: Moncada, S. (2012). Malta. In S. G. Philander (Ed.), Encyclopedia of global warming and climate change (pp. 882-883). SAGE Publishing: New York
Abstract: The Maltese archipelago consists of three inhabited islands: Malta, Gozo, and Comino; and four uninhabited islets: Cominotto, Filfla, and St. Paul's Islands. The capital city of Valletta is located on the east coast of the main island of Malta, which also hosts the major urban settlements. With a land area of just 123 sq. mi. (320 sq. km) and a total population of 413,000 (2009 est.), Malta is one of the most densely populated countries in the world.
Appears in Collections:Scholarly Works - InsEUS

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Malta_2012.PDF2.77 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in OAR@UM are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.