Schedule II of the Education Act (Cap. 327) Amended by: Legal Notice 98 of 1988 – Malta Government Gazette No. 15,064 – 20 December 1988 Legal Notice 220 of 2007 - Malta Government Gazette No. 18,112 – 10 August 2007 Legal Notice 21 of 2009 - Malta Government Gazette No. 18,366 – 16 January 2009 Legal Notice 220 of 2007 - Malta Government Gazette No. 18,112 – 10 August 2007 Legal Notice 418 of 2010 - Malta Government Gazette No. 18,637 – 27 August 2010 Legal Notice 151 of 2011 - Malta Government Gazette No. 18,736 – 21 April 2011 Legal Notice 299 of 2012 - Malta Government Gazette No. 18,968 – 20 September 2012

## EDUCATION ACT CAP. 327

## Statute 2 - Faculties of the University of Malta

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon him by articles 74(5) and 75(6) of the Education Act (Cap. 327), the Chancellor of the University of Malta has promulgated the following statute made by the Council of the University of Malta in virtue of the powers conferred upon it by articles 72, 75(1)(2), 77(d) and 136(3) of the said Act:

## Citation

1. This statute may be cited as Statute 2 - Faculties of the University of Malta included in Schedule II of the Education Act (Cap.327).

## Faculties

2. The University shall have fourteen Faculties, namely:

The Faculty for the Built Environment The Faculty of Arts The Faculty of Dental Surgery The Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy The Faculty of Education The Faculty of Engineering The Faculty of Health Sciences The Faculty of Health Sciences The Faculty of Information and Communication Technology The Faculty of Information and Communication Technology The Faculty of Laws The Faculty of Media and Knowledge Sciences The Faculty of Medicine and Surgery The Faculty of Science The Faculty for Social Wellbeing The Faculty of Theology

eb/statute2/ver1