University of Malta

Institutional Medal award
UOM Main Page
Apply - Admissions 2016
Malta Medical Journal

2005 Institutional Medal awarded by the Facutly of Pharmacy, University Complutense of Madrid to the department of pharmacy



Dr Lilian M. Azzopardi, Nicole Zerafa, Tara Azopardi, and Professor Anthony Serracino-Inglott after the presentation of the Institutional Award at the University of Madrid.

The Institutional Medal awarded by the University of Madrid's Faculty of Pharmacy to recognise an institution for significant contribution to pharmacy education was in 2005 presented to the Department of Pharmacy of the University of Malta during a ceremony held at the University of Madrid. The Faculty Dean, Professor Benito del Castillo Garcia, presented the award to Professor Anthony Serracino Inglott, head of the Department of Pharmacy.

During the presentation, a citation credited the University of Malta with the significant contribution made in putting forward the European Association of Faculties of Pharmacy Declaration on Pharmacy Education which was approved by all the association members.  Also attending the ceremony were Dr Lilian Azzopardi, senior lecturer, and two students from the Department of Pharmacy, Nicole Zerafa and Tara Azzopardi, who are undergoing a placement at the University of Madrid. Nicole is working on laboratory instrumentation while Tara is practising on rotational assignments in hospital pharmacy.


Pharm.D. Programme

Postgraduate Programme leading to Doctorate in Pharmacy 

Read more here


Log In back to UoM Homepage