University of Malta

Page Contents
UOM Main Page
Apply - Admissions 2016

The staff of the Department is composed of the following:

Head of Department:
Prof. Saviour Formosa (Associate Professor)
MA in Criminology Course Coordinator


Dr Trevor Calafato PhD (Lecturer) -
Diploma in Policing Course Coordinator
Dr Janice Formosa Pace PhD (Lecturer) -
BA in Criminology Course Coordinator
Dr Sandra Scicluna PhD (Senior Lecturer) -
Masters in Probation Course Coordinator


Mr Paul Caruana BA(Hons) Criminology (Assistant Lecturer)

Visiting Lecturers:
Dr Chantal Avellino PhD
Mr John Ellul MBA
Capt Reuben Lanfranco M.Jur.(Int.Law), LL.M.

Research Officer:
Ms Isotta Rossoni MA (Projects Researcher)

Administrative Staff:

Ms Marika Attard (Executive Officer)
Ms Sharon Cachia (Administrative Assistant)

Last Updated: 4 December 2017

Log In back to UoM Homepage