University of Malta

UOM Main Page
Apply - Admissions 2016
Campus Map button


At Undergraduate Level, the Faculty of Information and Communication Technology offers - 

Please continue reading, in order to learn more on these Undergraduate Level courses offered by our Faculty. 

The latest version of the degree bye-laws (inclusive of Course Entry Requirements), are available from the Registrar's Office webpage.



A 3-year B.Sc. (Hons) or B.Sc. IT (Hons) Degree on a Full-Time Basis

As from October 2012, the Faculty of Information and Communication Technology launched a number of new degree courses managed by its five departments.

The Faculty introduced the following five exclusive degree courses:

  1. Bachelor of Science (Honours) (Computer Engineering)

  2. Bachelor of Science (Honours) (Computing Science)

  3. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (Honours) (Artificial Intelligence)

  4. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (Honours) (Computing and Business) - Business or Finance Stream

  5. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (Honours) (Software Development)

These degree programmes aim to produce graduates who are fit to occupy responsible positions in the today's Information and Communication Technology industry according to the area within ICT that they choose to focus upon.


Tuition Fees payable by Maltese & EU students commencing programmes of studies in academic year 2014/5, can be accessed by clicking Here.



Faculty of ICT Timetables


ICT Timetables are available from Here.

Communicating Process Architectures 2017


Taking place between the 20th August 2017 and 23rd of August 2017. More details from HERE.

Last Updated: 3 March 2016

Log In back to UoM Homepage
University of Malta
L-Università ta' Malta