Faculty of Dental Surgery Community home page Statistics

The Faculty of Dental Surgery is responsible for all the teaching and training of Dental students at the University of Malta. The Faculty is housed at the Medical School within Mater Dei Teaching Hospital. The Department comprises of five divisions, those of Restorative Dentistry; Oral Medicine, Oral Surgery & Oral Pathology; Child Dental Health & Orthodontics, Preventive & Community Dentistry and Dental Technology. Besides the undergraduate course leading to a B.Ch.D., the Faculty also offers postgraduate courses at Masters and Ph.D. level. The Faculty has several ongoing research projects, involving active collaborations with foreign academic institutions. The Faculty is a major participator in the Annual Smile For Health Dental Conference, hosting both local and international participants. It also contributes to the the Malta Medical Journal, the official Journal of the Malta Medical School.