Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Malta International Airport 10th anniversary concert (programme)
Authors: Malta Philharmonic Orchestra
Authors: Laus, Michael
Buhagiar, Dion
Laus, Michael
Keywords: Concert programs -- Malta -- 21st century
Malta Philharmonic Orchestra
Issue Date: 2002-02-02
Citation: (2002, February 2). Malta International Airport 10th Anniversary Concert [Programme]. Mediterranean Conference Centre, Valletta.
Abstract: Malta Philharmonic Orchestra presents Malta International Airport 10th anniversary concert with Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony no. 9 in D minor, Opus 125, Miriam Gauci - Soprano, Lorena Espina - Mezzo - Soprano, Juan Gambina - Tenor, Attila Jun - Bass. Collegium Musicum University Vocal Ensemble, chorus master: Dion Buhagiar, Orkestra Nazzjonali Leader: Marcelline Aguis, conductor: Michael Laus under the distinguished patronage of H.E. Prof. Guido de Marco, President of Malta Saturday 2nd February, 2002 at 7.30p.m. Mediterranean Conference Centre, Valletta.
Description: Includes description of The National Orchestra, conductor profile, soloists profiles of Miriam Gauci, Lorena Espina, Juan Gambina and Attila Jun, description of symphony no. 9 in D minor, opus 125, text & translations, facts and fiction about Bonn's Beethoven, beethoven's character and way of life, the Heiligenstadt Testament, members of the National Orchestra, members of collegium musicum and University vocal ensemble.
Appears in Collections:Cultural Evenings Programmes - SchPA

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
MIA 10th Anniversary concert.PDF
  Restricted Access
53.48 MBAdobe PDFView/Open Request a copy

Items in OAR@UM are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.