University of Malta

Study Abroad
UOM Main Page
Apply - Admissions 2016


ErasmusplusThe Erasmus Exchange Programme is funded by the European Union and offers stages for students with duration from 2 to 12 months. We want to make it possible for students studying at the Department of Chemistry of the University of Malta to gain experience abroad. In this manner students enrolled in one of the many programmes of the Department of Chemistry can conduct research in another country for 2 months during the summer for instance. 

Research groups are especially active in summer and Erasmus students are very welcome at our Partner Universities to enjoy both, a scientific project and the summer in another country. All European Partner Universities and more can be visited for 2 or 6 month stages by our students. Such Stages can be part of the Department's Placement Study Unit. More information about the Erasmus Exchange Programme can be found on the Student International Exchange Programmes Homepage.

The Department of Chemistry has Erasmus agreements with the following universities:


Friedrich Alexander-Universitat Erlangen, Germany
Turku University of Applied Sciences, Finland
Universite de Franche-Comte, France
Beuth Hochschule fur Technik Berlin, Germany
Universita' di Camerino, Italy
Utrecht University, Netherlands
Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Università degli studi di Perugia, Italy
Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Vilnius University, Lithuania
Newcastle University, UK
University of Ulster, UK



National Chemistry Symposium

The Department of Chemistry will be hosting the National Chemistry Symposium 2019. 

Fentanyl First Responders' Guide
The Department of Chemistry has launched a booklet about Fentanyl - Safety recommendations guide for first responders. Download the digital version.
Last Updated: 17 June 2014

Log In back to UoM Homepage