University of Malta

UOM Main Page
Campus Map button

President - the Rector (ex-officio)
Professor Alfred J. Vella

Professor Godfrey Baldacchino
Professor Joseph Cacciottolo
Dr Carmen Sammut
Professor Tanya Sammut-Bonnici
Professor Saviour Zammit

Deans of Faculties
Professor Alex Torpiano (Faculty for the Built Environment)
Professor Dominic Fenech (Faculty of Arts)
Professor Nikolai Attard (Faculty of Dental Surgery)
Prof. Frank Bezzina (Faculty of Economics, Management & Accountancy)
Professor Sandro Caruana (Faculty of Education)
Dr Ing. Andrew Sammut (Faculty of Engineering)
Professor Angela Xuereb (Faculty of Health Sciences)
Professor Ernest Cachia (Faculty of Information & Communication Technology)
Professor Kevin Aquilina (Faculty of Laws)
Professor Noellie Brockdorff (Faculty of Media & Knowledge Sciences)
Professor Godfrey Laferla (Faculty of Medicine & Surgery)
Professor Charles V. Sammut (Faculty of Science)
Dr Andrew Azzopardi (Faculty for Social Wellbeing)
Rev. Professor Emmanuel Agius (Faculty of Theology)

Representatives from each of the Faculties
Professor Spiridione Buhagiar (Faculty for the Built Environment)
Professor Keith Sciberras (Faculty of Arts)
Dr Maria Luisa Gainza-Cirauqui (Faculty of Dental Surgery)
Dr Simon Grima (Faculty of Economics, Management & Accountancy)
Professor Adrian-Mario Gellel (Faculty of Education)
Dr Ing. Marvin Bugeja (Faculty of Engineering)
Dr Roderick Bugeja (Faculty of Health Sciences)
Dr Ing. Owen Casha (Faculty of Information & Communication Technology)
Dr Ivan Mifsud (Faculty of Laws)
Professor Joseph Cannataci (Faculty of Media & Knowledge Sciences)
Dr Raymond Galea (Faculty of Medicine & Surgery)
Professor Emmanuel Sinagra (Faculty of Science)
Dr Dione Mifsud (Faculty for Social Wellbeing)
Dr Nadia Delicata (Faculty of Theology)

Representatives from the Student Body
Mr Clayton Axisa
Mr Patrick Gatt
Mr Denis Muscat
Mr Michael Piccinino
Mr Daniel Vella

Members Appointed by the Minister of Education
Dr Francis Fabri
Ms Renee Laiviera

Members Appointed by the Institutes

Professor Maria Attard
Professor Henry Frendo

The Librarian (ex-officio)
Mr Kevin Ellul

Secretary - the Registrar 
Ms Veronica Grech

Mr Paul Xuereb, Junior College Principal
Ms Angela Tabone
Ms Eleanor Bezzina
Last Updated: 11 July 2017

Log In back to UoM Homepage