Malta Forum for Teachers of Spanish

                                             MALTA FORUM FOR TEACHERS OF SPANISH


Founders and Honorary Presidents:

H. E. Consuelo Femenía Guardiola, Ambassador of Spain to Malta
Professor J. A. Garrido Ardila, Head of the Dept of Spanish and Latin American Studies, UM
Hon. Dr. Owen Bonnici, Minister for Education and Employment, Government of Malta   


Organising Committee: 

Antoinette Zammit Bugeja, University of Malta and Junior College
J. A. Garrido Ardila, University of Malta
Ester Parra Fuente, Embassy of Spain, Malta
Paulina Pérez Sosbilla, University of Malta
Alessia Cilia Portelli, University of Malta


Scientific Committee: 

Sergio Arlandis, Universitat de València
Sandra Daly, Ministry of Education and Employment (Malta)
Katrin Dautel, University of Malta
Marina González Sanz, Universidad de Sevilla
Marga Menéndez-López, University of Bristol
Javier Muñoz-Basols, University of Oxford
José Roso Díaz, Universidad de Extremadura
Juan Carlos Reche Cala, Instituto Cervantes
Alexander Samson, University College London
Duncan Wheeler, University of Leeds 

Established in 2020 by the University of Malta and the Spanish Embassy, the Malta Forum for Teachers of Spanish is the country’s annual symposium on Spanish language teaching. The Forum provides educators with the environment for convivial networking, debating methodology, and showcasing classroom experience. It features presentations and round tables providing insight into theory and practice, with particular focus on the challenges of teaching and learning Spanish and foreign languages today.