Professional Development Committee of the Doctoral School

Professional Development Committee of the Doctoral School

The Professional Development Committee of the Doctoral School was set up to:

  • organise training for the development of cross-disciplinary research skills for doctoral research and other skills that enhance the professional career development of doctoral graduates
  • organise training for the supervision of doctoral research
  • evaluate the quality of teaching in cross-disciplinary training activities
  • encourage and facilitate participation of those involved in doctoral research in Research, Development and Innovation (RDI) with appropriate public and private organisations
  • take into account the University’s policies on doctoral grants and scholarships and suggest strategies for improving efficiency, and
  • manage other professional development matters related to the delivery of doctoral studies that are not assigned to other offices.

Term of appointment:
1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024

Composition of the Committee

Professor Inġ. Simon Fabri, Pro-Rector for Research & Knowledge Transfer

Professor Nicholas Vella, Director of the Doctoral School

Professor Inġ. Maurice Apap, Deputy Director of the Doctoral School
Dr Inġ. Anton Bartolo, Director for Corporate Research & Knowledge Transfer
Dr Christian Bonnici, Director for Research Support Services
Professor Joseph Cacciottolo, Pro-Rector for Academic Affairs
Dr James Cilia
Dr Ingrid Galea, Senate appointee
Dr Belinda Gambin, Senate appointee
Academic Registrar (acting also as secretary)
Ms Rebecca Anastasi (Student Representative 17.11.2022 – 16.11.2024)
Mr Believe Ayodele (Student Representative 10.03.2023 – 09.03.2025)

Doctoral School