Our staff


Prof. Ing. Carl J. Debono

Deputy Dean

Dr Conrad Attard

Heads of Department

Prof. Matthew Montebello - Artificial Intelligence
Prof. Johann A Briffa - Communications & Computer Engineering
Prof. Ernest Cachia - Computer Information Systems
Dr Mark Micallef - Computer Science
Dr Ing Owen Casha - Microelectronics & Nanoelectronics

Administrative staff

Faculty Office
Ms Nathalie Cauchi (Faculty Manager)
Mr Rene Barun
Mr Anthony Buhagiar
Ms Anabel Decesare
Ms Michelle Agius 

Ms Therese Caruana 

Department of Artificial Intelligence
Ms Francelle Scicluna

Department of Communications & Computer Engineering
Mr Mark Anthony Xuereb

Department of Computer Information Systems
Ms Shirley Borg
Ms Lilian Ali

Department of Computer Science
Mr Kevin Cortis

Department of Microelectronics & Nanoelectronics
Ms Alice Camilleri

Facilities Management Unit
Mr Paul P. Bartolo
Ms Melanie Gatt 
Mr Raymond Vella