University of Malta

UOM Main Page
Apply - Admissions 2016

The Faculty of Theology offers a selection of 4 undergraduate and 15 postgraduate programmes of study, beside 2 doctoral options. Click here to apply online and to access info about the application process, the particular bye-laws and regulations of each course, and the general regulations  of our University.

Applicants are requested to submit their application by not later than 19 July 2018 at 2pm. Late online applications are accepted against an extra fee.

Diploma in Religious Studies
Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in Theology [Malta]
Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in Theology [Gozo]
Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in Theology with a Subsidiary Area
Bachelor of Arts in Theology and Human Studies

Postgraduate Diploma in Pastoral Psychology
Master in Theology
Master of Arts in Bioethics (opening 2019)
Master of Arts in Business Ethics (opening 2019)
Master of Arts in Catholic School Leadership
Master of Arts in Christian Faith Formation
Master of Arts in Environmental Ethics 
Master of Arts in Family Ministry
Master of Arts in Matrimonial Canon Law
Master of Arts in Religious Studies
Master of Arts in Spirituality
Master of Arts in Spiritual Companionship
Master of Arts in Theology
Master of Arts in Youth Ministry
Licentiate in Sacred Theology

Doctor of Philosophy in Theology
Doctor of Sacred Theology


Click here to access info about tuition fees for the above courses.

All our fee-paying courses have been submitted to qualify under the Get Qualified Incentive Scheme, through which students who successfully complete a course benefit from a tax credit covering up to 70% of the tuition fees.

Applicants for postgraduate courses can tap into a pastoral assistance scheme provided by the Foundation for Theological Studies of the Archdiocese of Malta. Further details will follow shortly.

Maltese applicants can also look into scholarship schemes (e.g., ENDEAVOUR, TESS, etc) provided by the Ministry of Education. Candidates from non-EU/EEA countries may apply for other scholarships issued by the University of Malta.



Call for Papers

2018 International Theological Conference on “RESILIENCE IN A TROUBLED WORLD”  on 7-9 November 2018.

Augustinian Institute Academic Year 2017-18

 Click here for more information


Last Updated: 18 June 2018

Log In back to UoM Homepage