University Admissions Board

University Admissions Board

The University Admissions Board was set up to:

  • decide on the eligibility of any applicant for admission to any University programme of study as a junior, regular, probationary or provisional student
  • decide on who is admitted to a course to which admission is limited, in accordance with the provisions of the regulations or bye-laws for that course and any other selection criteria established by Senate
  • seek the advice of a faculty admissions committee on any matter concerning eligibility for admission to a course of studies in that faculty
  • advise Senate on all matters regarding admission to the University and programmes of study.

Term of Appointment:
1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024

Composition of the Board

Professor Joseph M Cacciottolo

Professor David Buhagiar
Dr Lauren Ellul
Professor Simone Galea
Academic Registrar (also as Secretary)
Mr Gerard-William Zammit Young (Senate Student Representative) - up to 30 September 2024

University Admissions Board Regulations