ACCESS Disability Support Committee

ACCESS Disability Support Committee

The ACCESS Disability Support Committee was set up to:

  • report to Council and Senate regarding the ways that accessibility to lectures, other teaching sessions and examinations can be achieved for each individual with a disability
  • consider requests by candidates for MATSEC Examinations and by University and Junior College students for access arrangements and to approve reasonable access arrangements that enable such students to demonstrate their attainment and capabilities.

Term of Appointment:
1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024

Composition of the Committee

Professor Carmen Sammut

Professor Paul Bartolo
Professor Anne-Marie Callus
Dr Christine Marie Firman
Ms Rhoda Garland
Dr Maria Victoria Gauci
Professor David Mamo
Professor Julian Mamo
Professor Janet Mifsud
Junior College Principal or delegate
Academic Registrar or delegate
Director, MATSEC Support Unit
Ms Nathalie Buhagiar (appointed by Council)
Professor Marie Therese Camilleri Podestà (appointed by Council)
Dr Josanne Ghirxi (appointed by Council)
Mr Matthias Azzopardi (Student Representative) - up to 30 September 2024
Mr Jeremy Mifsud Bonnici (Student Representative) - up to 30 September 2024