University Assessment Appellate Board

University Assessment Appellate Board

The University Assessment Appellate Board was set up in terms of the University Assessment Regulations. The Board shall hear and determine appeals from the decisions of the University Assessment Disciplinary Board, which are brought to its formal cognisance in accordance with University Assessment Regulations.

Term of Appointment:
1 January 2024 to 31 December 2024

Composition of the Committee

Two Pro-Rectors, one of whom shall be designated as Chair for each appeal:
  Professor Carmen Sammut, Pro-Rector for Student & Staff Affairs and Outreach
  Professor Inġ. Simon Fabri, Pro-Rector for Research & Knowledge Transfer

Two academics not below the rank of associate professor:
  Professor Angela Abela
  Professor Bertram Mallia

Substitute members:
  Professor Nadia Delicata
  Professor Marvin Formosa
  Professor Charles V Sammut
  Professor Joseph N Grima
  Professor Ivan Sammut
  Professor Mario Valentino

Senate Student Representative - up to 30 September 2024:
  Ms Cherise Sultana

Proceedings of the Assessment Disciplinary Board