University Honours Committee

University Honours Committee

The University Honours Committee is responsible for the selection of persons to be recommended to Senate in the first instance, and with the endorsement of Senate, to recommend to Council the conferment of University awards.

Term of Appointment:
1 January 2023 to 31 December 2023

Composition of the Committee


Professor Godfrey Baldacchino (appointed by Senate)
Professor Josann Cutajar (appointed by Senate)
Professor Joseph M Cacciottolo (appointed by Council)
Professor Suzanne Piscopo (appointed by Council)

Award of Honoris Causa Degrees Regulations, 2017 
Criteria for the appointment of University Fellows
Policy on the naming of UM Buildings and Spaces