Faculty of Health Sciences

About us

About us

The Faculty of Health Sciences was awarded faculty status in August 2010. Before then, it was the Institute of Health Care, a University institute, set up in 1987, for the education and training of health care professionals. 

Today, our Faculty consists of 11 departments and a Medical Physics Unit, each offering a degree programme leading to a health care profession.

Our departments have active research programmes in various areas of specialisation, and some offer M.Sc. and Ph.D. programmes. 

We are also responsible for the running of Continuing Professional Development courses for registered practitioners to ensure that health professionals keep abreast of the continuing advances in the medical field and related technologies.


Need to know more?
Contact us.