Our staff


Deputy Dean

Heads of Department

Dr Rosienne Farrugia - Applied Biomedical Science
Dr Ritienne Grima - Communication Therapy
Dr Claire Copperstone - Food Sciences & Nutrition
Prof. Sandra Buttigieg - Health Systems Management 
Prof. Josianne Scerri - Mental Health
Dr Josephine Attard - Midwifery
Dr Maria Cassar - Nursing
Dr Marjorie Bonello - Occupational Therapy
Dr Stephen Lungaro Mifsud - Physiotherapy
Prof. Cynthia Formosa - Podiatry
Dr Paul Bezzina - Radiography


Co-ordinator of Unit

Prof. Carmel J. Caruna - Medical Physics 

Administrative staff

Faculty Manager

Finance Officer


Office of the Dean


Departmental staff

Ms Christabel Vella - Applied Biomedical Science
Ms Cherise Spiteri - Communication Therapy
Ms Miroslawa Alfreda Piorkowska - Food Sciences & Nutrition
Ms Norah Ann Abela - Health Systems Management and Leadership 
Mr Andrea Portelli - Medical Physics/Podiatry
Ms Marika Spagnol  - Mental Health
Ms Jagoda Beltrani Cordina - Nursing
Ms Miriam Avellino - Nursing
Ms Josianne Cassar - Nursing  
Ms Marthese Gauci - Nursing 
Ms Melita James - Nursing
Ms Dianne Azzopardi - Occupational Therapy
Ms Romana Mrackova - Physiotherapy
Mr Noel Vassallo - Radiography

Ms Jessica Hingary - Midwifery  



Technical staff

Faculty Assistant Laboratory Manager


Ms Daiva Svobaite Balciuniene - Applied Biomedical Science 
Ms Bernice Pace - Nursing
Ms Anthea Zammit - Communication Therapy/Occupational Therapy/Physiotherapy

IT Services